Watched Julie & Julia yesterday, and while it was cute, and praise-worthy, and made me want to eat meat again, and had me starving nearly to death by the final scene, it also made me inspired to do a blog project of my own.  After nearly 7-1/2 years, my lyric quizzes faded into the sunset last spring, so I have some time on my hands.  In a similar vein as Julie Powell, what if I were to devote 500 days (or so) to listening to Rolling Stone’s top 500 albums of all time?  Listen to one a day or every couple of days, comment on what I think.  Would I be so devoted?  Would anyone care to hear my opinion?  Could any of the albums be more of a trainwreck than the new We Are the World?

If the answer to any of these questions is “yes,” then Sgt Pepper’s … here I come.

Oh … and happy Valentine’s Day, y’all.  Hope you are eating lots of fancy cheese.

xoxo,

Lucy Glib

