Not actually me.

This is ridiculous.  Three drinks last night and I’m still fighting a headache.  AND I had water and food before retiring.  It’s a sad state of aged affairs when I am not drunk, not tipsy, not “buzzing,” and yet still fight the after-effects.  I think I’ve tracked the cause to mixing (hard liquor + wine + beer) but really, who doesn’t want a cocktail before dinner and wine during?

The wine was a warming and delightful red blend out of the Hood River Valley (Oregon) – the Mt. Defiance Wine Company of Phelps Creek Vineyards.  Majority Syrah, with Pinot Noir, Cabernet, and Merlot blended.  I’d gladly try it again once my head stops pounding.

And we enjoyed great food and service at Piazza Bella.  I opted for the farfalle.  Can’t wait to go back.

Waking up in the morning with my head on fire,

Lucy Glib

